General conditions for access to paperjam club events

 

Effective date: August 14, 2019

 

The object of these general conditions (the "General Conditions") is to establish the material, legal and financial conditions between MM Publishing and Media Sales SA, established in Luxembourg and with registered office at 10, Rue des Gaulois, L-1618 Luxembourg, registered in the Luxembourg Trade and Companies Register under number B95212, represented by its current Board of Directors (hereinafter the "Organiser")

 

And the participant (as defined in Article 1.6) named and identified in the General Conditions as such, hereinafter the "Participant", the party of the second part,

 

Concerning access to Paperjam Club events.

​​

Definitions

 

Paperjam Club – The service offered by the Organiser to the Member Client.

 

This service allows access to various events, including, but not limited to, conferences, shows, tastings, lunches, dinners, award ceremonies, speeches, parties, galas, trips or guided tours, organised independently by the Organiser (hereinafter the "Events").

Paperjam Club Member Client - Any legal person, company, association or business that has signed a Paperjam Club membership agreement with the Organiser (hereinafter the "Client").

 

Member Organisation - The legal person, company, association, business, brand or other organisation, designated as such by the Client. The Member Organisation must have a direct economic relationship with the Client (i.e. group companies, subsidiaries, sister companies, trading names operated by the Client, etc.).

PAR – PAR are persons authorised to register for Events because they are affiliated or belong to the Member Organisation. They are affiliated as a result of being an employee, member of staff or member of management, or guest of the Member Organisation. PAR are subject to restrictions relating to registration for the event, availability and specific conditions of the event (e.g. an exclusive event reserved for holders of specific functions, such as CEOs, HRDs, etc.).

Participants - Participants are PAR who have registered for the event and meet the special conditions of the event.

​​

Paperjam club events

 

Participants are required to register for the Events online at www.paperjam.lu/club or by any other way or means offered or imposed by the Organiser. Registration for Events is subject to availability. The Organiser does not guarantee the systematic availability of Events and cannot be held responsible in the event that there is no more availability for an Event and, as a result, the Participant is no longer able to attend. Registration may also be subject to the payment of an admission fee specific to the Event, regardless of the annual membership fee paid to Paperjam Club.

The Organiser reserves the right to deny Participants access to an Event, or to remove them from an Event, if their comments and behaviour are contrary to legal and regulatory provisions and public decency, or they do not comply with the dress code likely to be imposed for a particular Event. Participants who are denied access to or removed from an Event for these reasons are not eligible for a refund of any costs incurred at the time of registration.

The Organiser reserves the right to deny a Participant access to an Event (in particular, to workshops or training) if he or she is a competitor or represents a major conflict of interest for a trainer.

 

Comments and behaviour

 

The Participant agrees to behave appropriately during Events and is prohibited from publishing messages or making any comments that are abusive, defamatory, xenophobic, racist, anti-Semitic, pornographic, revisionist, homophobic, sexist, an incitement to hatred or violence and generally any subject contrary to the law, human values and public decency.

The organisation also reserves the right to remove any Participant, at any time, whose behaviour is not in keeping with the "professional" nature of the Event, at the discretion of the Organiser.

Protection of personal data

 

Within the context of Events, the Organiser informs Participants that it will collect their personal data for Paperjam Club's operating needs, in compliance with the General Data Protection Regulation, which came into effect on 25 May 2018.

 

Our Privacy Policy is available at the following address:

www.maisonmoderne.com/privacy-policy

 

When the Member Organisation transmits the personal data of one of its employees or a third party, it undertakes to do so in accordance with the applicable laws on data protection, in particular, to inform the participant or third party in question of the processing of his or her data and to provide him or her with this Privacy Policy.

Copyright

 

The Participant expressly agrees that photographs or videos may be taken during the Events and that these photographs and videos may be published, free of charge, on the Internet, in the press or on any other medium.

The Participant acknowledges in this respect having read carefully the Organiser's Privacy Policy at the time this Agreement is signed.

Referencing

 

The Participant authorises the Organiser to use and reproduce his or her first and last names on all its media.

Settlement of disputes and applicable law

 

These General Conditions are subject to Luxembourg law.

 

Any dispute which may arise between the Parties as regards the interpretation, validity or implementation of these General Conditions and subsequent General Conditions will be subject to the exclusive jurisdiction of the District Court of Luxembourg City.

 

Privacy Policy of http://maisonmoderne.com

 

Follow us on Socials

Maison Moderne

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc
  • Twitter - Cercle blanc
  • LinkedIn - White Circle
  • YouTube - Cercle blanc
  • Pinterest - White Circle

Delano

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - Cercle blanc
  • LinkedIn - White Circle

Explorator

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc
  • Twitter - Cercle blanc

Paperjam

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - Cercle blanc
  • LinkedIn - White Circle

Paperjam Club

  • Twitter - Cercle blanc
  • LinkedIn - White Circle

Archiduc

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc

© Maison Moderne™ is used under license by MM Publishing and Media S.A. (Luxembourg) | RC : B95211 | VAT : 20032217398 | Euro VAT : LU 19791467
Headquarters: Tel. (+352) 20 70 70 | Media sale: Tel. (+352) 20 70 70 - 300  

Privacy policy - General conditions for access to paperjam club events

Conditions générales pour l’accès
aux événements du paperjam club

Date d’entrée en vigueur : 14 août 2019

Les présentes conditions générales (les «Conditions Générales») ont pour objet de fixer les conditions matérielles, juridiques et financières entre MM Publishing and Media Sales S.A., établie à et ayant son siège social à L‐1618 LUXEMBOURG, 10, rue des Gaulois, immatriculée au Registre de Commerce et des Sociétés de Luxembourg sous le numéro B95212, représentée par son Conseil d’Administration actuellement en fonction (ci‐après     l’«Organisateur»)

 

Et  le  participant (tel que défini à l’article 1.6) nommé et identifié dans les Conditions Générales comme tel, ci‐après le «Participant», d’autre part,

 

Concernant l’accès aux événements du Paperjam Club.

Les définitions

Paperjam Club – Le service offert par l’Organisateur au Client adhérent.

Ce service permet l’accès à différents événements et notamment, sans que cette liste soit exhaustive, à des conférences, des spectacles, des dégustations, des déjeuners, des dîners, des cérémonies de remise de prix, des allocutions, des fêtes, des galas, des voyages ou des visites guidées, produits en toute indépendance par l’Organisateur (ci‐après les «Événements»).

Client adhérent du Paperjam Club ‐ Toute personne morale, société, association ou commerce ayant souscrit un contrat d’adhésion au Paperjam Club auprès de l’Organisateur (ci‐après le «Client»).

Organisation Membre – La personne morale, société, association, commerce, enseigne ou autre organisation, désigné(e) comme tel(le) par le Client. L’Organisation Membre doit avoir une relation économique directe avec le Client (c’est‐à‐dire des sociétés du même groupe, des filiales, des  sociétés  sœurs, des enseignes commerciales exploitées par le Client, etc.).

PAE – Les PAE sont les personnes autorisées à l’enregistrement aux Événements du fait de leur affiliation ou appartenance à l’Organisation Membre. Cette affiliation est établie du fait d’être salarié, membre du personnel ou membre de la direction, ou invité de l’Organisation Membre. Les PAE sont sujets aux restrictions liées à l’enregistrement de l’événement, à la disponibilité des places et aux conditions particulières de l’événement (exemple: événement exclusif et réservé aux détenteurs d’une fonction spécifique du type CEO, DRH…).

Participants – Les Participants sont les PAE qui se sont effectivement enregistrés à l’événement et qui remplissent les conditions particulières de l’événement.

Événements du paperjam club

 

Les inscriptions aux Événements doivent être effectuées par le Participant sur le site internet www.paperjam.lu/club ou toute autre modalité qui lui serait offerte ou imposée par l’Organisateur. L’inscription aux Événements est soumise au nombre de places disponibles. L’Organisateur ne garantit pas la disponibilité systématique des Événements et ne saurait être tenu responsable dans l’hypothèse où le nombre de places disponibles serait atteint pour un Événement et où le Participant ne pourrait plus y participer de ce fait. L’inscription peut aussi être conditionnée par le paiement d’un tarif d’entrée spécifique à l’Événement, et ce indépendamment de la cotisation d’abonnement annuel au Paperjam Club.

L’Organisateur se réserve le droit de refuser l’accès ou d’exclure d’un Événement les Participants dont le comportement ou les propos seraient contraires aux dispositions légales et réglementaires ainsi qu’aux bonnes mœurs, ou qui ne respecteraient pas le code vestimentaire susceptible d’être imposé pour un Événement particulier. Le refus ou l’exclusion d’un Participant à un Événement pour ces motifs ne donne pas droit au remboursement des frais éventuels déboursés lors de son inscription.

L’Organisateur se réserve le droit de refuser l’accès à un Participant à un Événement (en particulier à un workshop ou une formation) dans le cas où le Participant est un concurrent ou représente un conflit d’intérêts majeur pour un formateur.

​​

Comportement et propos

 

Le Participant s’engage à avoir un comportement adapté lors des Événements et s’interdit de publier des messages ou tenir des propos à caractère injurieux, diffamatoire, xénophobe, raciste, antisémite, pornographique, révisionniste, homophobe, sexiste, d’incitation à la haine, à la violence ou en général tout sujet contraire à la loi, aux valeurs humanistes et aux bonnes mœurs.

 

L’organisation se réserve, en outre, le droit d’exclure à tout moment un Participant dont le comportement ne serait pas approprié au caractère «professionnel» des événements, et ce selon la libre appréciation de l’Organisateur.

Protection des données personnelles

 

Dans le cadre des événements, l’Organisateur informe les Participants que leurs données personnelles seront collectées par l’Organisateur pour les besoins du fonctionnement du Paperjam Club dans le respect du Règlement général sur la protection des données, entré en vigueur le 25 mai 2018.

Notre politique de confidentialité est disponible à l’adresse suivante :

www.maisonmoderne.com/privacy-policy

 

Lorsque l’Organisation membre transmet des données à caractère personnel d’un de ses employés ou d’un tiers,  elle  s’engage à le faire  conformément aux lois applicables en matière de protection des données et, en particulier, à informer le participant ou le tiers en question du traitement de ses données et à lui fournir la présente Politique de confidentialité.

Droit à l’image

Le  Participant   marque  expressément   son  accord  quant  à  la  prise  de  photographies   ou    de vidéos au cours des Événements ainsi qu’à la publication de ces photographies et vidéos,  à titre gratuit, sur internet, dans la presse ou sur tout autre support.

Le Participant  reconnaît  à  ce  titre  avoir  pris  connaissance  de  la  Politique  de  confidentialité de l’Organisateur au moment de la signature du présent Contrat.

Référencement

 

Le Participant autorise l’Organisateur à utiliser et reproduire ses nom et prénom sur tous les supports de  l’Organisateur.

 

Règlement des litiges et loi applicable

Ces Conditions Générales sont soumises à la loi luxembourgeoise.

 

Tout  différend  qui  pourrait naître entre les Parties à l’occasion de l’interprétation, de la validité ou de l’exécution des présentes Conditions Générales et de ses suites sera soumis à la compétence exclusive du tribunal d’arrondissement de Luxembourg‐ville.

Suivez-nous sur les réseaux sociaux

Maison Moderne

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc
  • Twitter - Cercle blanc
  • LinkedIn - White Circle
  • YouTube - Cercle blanc
  • Pinterest - White Circle

Delano

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - Cercle blanc
  • LinkedIn - White Circle

Explorator

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc
  • Twitter - Cercle blanc

Paperjam

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - Cercle blanc
  • LinkedIn - White Circle

Paperjam Club

  • Twitter - Cercle blanc
  • LinkedIn - White Circle

Archiduc

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc

© Maison Moderne™ est une marque déposée utilisée sous la license MM Publishing and Media S.A. (Luxembourg) | RC : B95211 | TVA : 20032217398 | TVA Euro : LU 19791467
Siège : Tél. (+352) 20 70 70 | Régie : Tél. (+352) 20 70 70 - 300  

Politique de confidentialité - Conditions générales pour l’accès aux événements du paperjam club